from $ 85
Check Availability

A Private Full-Day Tour: North Island Mauritius

Created with Sketch. Port Louis, Mauritius
Not Rated

Duration

Approx 8 hours

Created with Sketch.

Cancellation

Up to 2 days

Created with Sketch.

Activity Time

8.30 a.m

Created with Sketch.

Languages

English

Overview

Please note that this north tour is a private full-day tour, not a shared tour. A vehicle with an English/French/Hindi speaking driver will be provided exclusively for you on this special day!

Included/Excluded

  • Inclusions:
  • Pick up and drop off from any hotel / place of accommodation anywhere in Mauritius
  • Full transportation to all the sights
  • A personal driver guide to show you around and inform you on each of the sights
  • Exclusions:
  • Entry Tickets fees to places such as the sugar museum & the chateau labourdonnais, approximately MUR 800 in total per adult. Contact us for additional information.
  • Lunch not included in the fees - Your driver/guide can suggest a restaurant based on your taste, or feel free to request a stop at any restaurant of your choice along the way! Either way, you will have the final word, of course.

Activity's Location

Created with Sketch. Port Louis, Mauritius

FAQs

What To Expect
Port Louis
Capital and main port of Mauritius, Port Louis was founded by the French governor, Mahé de Labourdonnais, in 1735. The harbour lies sheltered in a semi-circle of mountains. The town has plenty of character, and shows in certain quarters of its past elegance. Off the main square, palm-lined Place d’Armes, there are some particularly fine French colonial buildings, especially the Government House (eighteenth century) and the Municipal Theatre, built around the same time. There are two Cathedrals, Anglican and Catholic, a Mosque, a chinese Casino, a fine Supreme Court, some 18th century Barracks, a Natural History Museum.



Caudan Waterfront
A site of historical significance – the peninsula called Le Caudan was created around a fossil coral islet, hosting a powder magazine, an astronomic and meteorological observatory, quays, warehouses and various small enterprises over the last 250 years. The daily routine of this popular harbor followed the pace of the sugar industry until the creation of the Bulk Sugar Terminal in 1980. From these 150 years of millions of sugar bags transiting by boat, train or trucks, carried by hundreds of hands, only a few old walls still stand today to speak to the mind…

Several popular spots of Le Caudan Waterfront bear a strong historical significance. The first meteorological observatory of the Indian Ocean now hosts the Food Court and the Namasté restaurant. The building hosting the Blue Penny Museum was the former Docks office.



Citadel Fort
Found atop a hill (Petite Montagne) at about 100 metres altitude is a fort called the Citadel in the city of Port Louis. Situated in a very strategic point with an open view of the harbour and the entire city of Port Louis, the Fort is also called Fort Adelaide after the wife of William 1V dating to when the British possessed the island. Designed by Colonel Cunningham, the fort was built in the beginning of the 19th century and achieved a few years later; Indian and African slaves helped in the building of the fort the purpose of which was to inform the British army of any approaching enemy.



Port Louis Bazaar & Chine-Town
Port Louis city is dominated by the Citadelle that is situated atop Port-Louis mountain range. Tourists can never get enough of Port Louis. Discovering the city can be an enriching cultural experience. The Chinatown has a fascinating atmosphere and where the Chinese culture had been kept alive. Spicy aromas waft out through the small restaurants, engulfing the whole area, thus lending it a mystic aura. Chinatown is also home to the Jummah Mosque that was built in 1853 and has intricate fabulous teak doors and decorations. Tourists also visit Chinatown to pay their respects to the Père Laval’s shrine that is supposed to have healing powers.



Pamplemousses Botanical Garden
The Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam Botanical Garden (sometimes shortened to the SSR Botanical Garden), commonly known as the Pamplemousses Botanical Garden, is a popular tourist attraction in Pamplemousses, near Port Louis, Mauritius, and the oldest botanical garden in the Southern Hemisphere. Famous for its long pond of giant water lilies (Victoria amazonica), the garden was first constructed by Pierre Poivre (1719 – 1786) in 1770, and it covers an area of around 37 hectares.



Grand Bay
Grand Bay, (or Grand Baie) is a seaside village and large tourist beach in the district of Rivière du Rempart at the north of Mauritius. Grand Bay was once called De Bogt Zonder Eyndt (Bay Without End) by the Dutch in the 17th century, and when visiting the village it is easy to understand why. Today, the resort town of Grand Bay is the most popular holiday destination in Mauritius.



Cap Malheureux Red Church
Famous for its bright red roof this Roman Catholic Church has made this village of Cap Malheureux a very popular tourist destination. Cap Malheureux is a fishing village located at the Northern tip of Mauritius. The name means Cape unlucky due to the amount of shipwrecks over the years although you can hardly believe that when you look out over the tranquil turquoise waters to the Island of Coin De Mire. A worthy location to visit and soak up the local atmosphere, while admiring the stunning views and don’t forget to take your camera.



L’Aventure du Sucre Sugar Museum
Once lusted after as much as gold, as much sought after as Indian spices, as sweet on the palate as silk is round a woman’s neck, sugar has enjoyed an extraordinary existence, leaving a profound impression on the history and identity of Mauritius. Travelling through the museum, visitors learn about the deeply intertwined history of sugar and Mauritius, how it has all led to the harmonious, smiling and multicultural society it is today.



Chateau de Labourdonnais
At the heart of a magnificent natural estate, the Château de Labourdonnais invites you to discover the nineteenth century Mauritian lifestyle… Beautifully restored, this grand mansion, built in 1859, has regained all of its original splendour and promises a tour full of surprises through the island’s history.

Through an amazing visit course, “A château in a natural setting” conveys to a exceptional journey at the heart of the colonial era, and to the discovery of activities that are still carried on in sugar plantations… All the while the estate gardens unveil the flourishing tropical vegetation…
Additional Info
Places you will discover in this guided north tour:

Capital City of Mauritius, Port Louis
The Caudan Waterfront
Citadel Fort
China Town & Port Louis Bazaar
Pamplemousses Botanical Garden
Grand Bay
Cap Malheureux (Red Church)
L’Aventure du Sucre Sugar Museum
Chateau de Labourdonnais
Cancellation Policy
1. Airport Transfers, Sightseeing Tours & Pick and Drop only:
All cancellations made at least 24 hours in advance prior to your booking date will not incur any penalty charge. We will refund you the full amount* if you paid in advance via our website. We will not charge you anything additional if your flight is cancelled, delayed or re-scheduled for another day. Kindly shoot us an email on contact@taxiservicemauritius.com at least 12 hours in advance if there are any changes in the timings if possible.

We rely on your generosity.

2. Activities & Tours
All cancellations made at least 48 hours prior to the booking date will not incur any penalty charge. A 100% cancellation fee will be implemented if the booking is cancelled later than 48 hours before the activity.

**Paypal charges may apply during refunds.
Price And Availability
This activity is for people (1-99) age.
Check the availability calendar to see starting times and offers.
Prices are per vehicle not per person.
Prices include full-day transportation only.
Entry tickets to places and lunch are not included in the price.

85 per day / per vehicle

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

Created with Sketch.
from $ 85

Organized by

Feras Shbair

Member Since 2020

You might also like

from $ 81
تحقق من التوافر

جولة خاصة ليوم كامل الجزيرة الشمالية في موريشيوس

Created with Sketch. بورت لويس، موريشيوس
التقييم

المدة

حوالي 8 ساعات

Created with Sketch.

إلغاء

لا إلغاء

Created with Sketch.

وقت النشاط

0

Created with Sketch.

اللغات

إنجليزية

نظرة عامة

يرجى ملاحظة أن هذه الجولة الشمالية هي جولة خاصة ليوم كامل، وليست جولة مشتركة. سيتم توفير سيارة مع سائق يتحدث الإنجليزية / الفرنسية / الهندية حصريًا لك في هذا اليوم الخاص!

تشمل \ لا تشمل

  • الجولة تشمل الآتي:
  • التقاط وإنزال من أي فندق / مكان الإقامة في أي مكان في موريشيوس
  • التنقل بين الأماكن المعالم السياحية
  • دليل سائق شخصي لتظهر لك حولها وأبلغكم على كل من المعالم السياحية
  • الجولة لا تشمل الآتي:
  • رسوم تذاكر الدخول إلى أماكن مثل متحف السكر وقصر العمالة، ما يقرب من 800 MUR في المجموع لكل شخص بالغ. اتصل بنا للحصول على معلومات إضافية.
  • الغداء غير المدرجة في الرسوم - يمكن للسائق الخاص بك / دليل تشير مطعم على أساس ذوقك، أو لا تتردد في طلب التوقف في أي مطعم من اختيارك على طول الطريق! وفي كلتا الحالتين، سيكون لديك الكلمة الأخيرة، بطبيعة الحال.

موقع النشاط

Created with Sketch. بورت لويس، موريشيوس

أسئلة وأجوبة

ماذا تتوقع
بورت لويس
عاصمة وميناء موريشيوس الرئيسي، تأسست بورت لويس من قبل الحاكم الفرنسي، ماهي دي Labordonnais، في عام 1735. الميناء يقع في شبه دائرة من الجبال. المدينة لديها الكثير من الحرف، ويظهر في بعض أرباع من الأناقة الماضية. قبالة الساحة الرئيسية، التي تصطف على جانبيها النخيل ساحة آرمس، وهناك بعض المباني الاستعمارية الفرنسية غرامة خاصة، وخاصة البيت الحكومي (القرن الثامن عشر) والمسرح البلدي، التي بنيت في نفس الوقت تقريبا. هناك كاتدرائيتان، أنجليكانية وكاثوليكية، مسجد، كازينو صيني، محكمة عليا جيدة، بعض الثكنات من القرن الثامن عشر، متحف التاريخ الطبيعي.



كودان الواجهة البحرية
موقع ذو أهمية تاريخية - تم إنشاء شبه الجزيرة التي تسمى لو كودان حول جزيرة المرجان الأحفوري ، وتستضيف مجلة مسحوق ، ومرصد علم الفلك والأرصاد الجوية ، والأرصفة ، والمستودعات ومختلف الشركات الصغيرة على مدى السنوات ال 250 الماضية. اتبع الروتين اليومي لهذا الميناء الشعبي وتيرة صناعة السكر حتى إنشاء محطة السكر السائبة في عام 1980. من هذه السنوات ال ـ 150 من ملايين أكياس السكر التي تعبر بالقارب أو القطار أو الشاحنات، التي تحملها مئات الأيدي، لا يزال هناك سوى بضعة جدران قديمة تقف اليوم لتتحدث إلى الذهن...

العديد من المواقع الشعبية من الواجهة البحرية لو كودان تحمل أهمية تاريخية قوية. ويستضيف الآن أول مرصد للأرصاد الجوية في المحيط الهندي قاعة الطعام ومطعم ناماستي. كان المبنى الذي يستضيف متحف بلو بيني هو مكتب الأرصفة السابق.



قلعة فورت
وجدت على قمة تلة (بيتيت مونتان) على ارتفاع حوالي 100 متر هو حصن يسمى القلعة في مدينة بورت لويس. يقع في نقطة استراتيجية للغاية مع إطلالة مفتوحة على الميناء ومدينة بورت لويس بأكملها ، ويسمى أيضا فورت أديلايد بعد زوجة وليام 1V التي يرجع تاريخها إلى عندما يمتلك البريطانيون الجزيرة. تم بناء هذا المنكر الذي صممه العقيد كننغهام في بداية القرن التاسع عشر وتحقق بعد بضع سنوات. ساعد العبيد الهنود والأفريقيين في بناء النوت الذي كان الغرض منه إبلاغ الجيش البريطاني بأي عدو يقترب.



بورت لويس بازار وشين تاون
ويهيمن على مدينة بورت لويس من قبل سيتاديل التي تقع على قمة سلسلة جبال بورت لويس. السياح لا يمكن أبدا الحصول على ما يكفي من بورت لويس. يمكن أن يكون اكتشاف المدينة تجربة ثقافية مثرية. يتمتع الحي الصيني بجو رائع وحيث تم الحفاظ على الثقافة الصينية على قيد الحياة. الروائح الحارة تفوح من خلال المطاعم الصغيرة ، وتجتاح المنطقة بأكملها ، وبالتالي إعارتها هالة الصوفي. الحي الصيني هو أيضا موطن لمسجد الجمة الذي بني في عام 1853 ويحتوي على أبواب وزخارف خشب الساج الرائعة المعقدة. السياح أيضا زيارة الحي الصيني لتقديم تعازيهم لضريح Père Laval الذي من المفترض أن يكون لها قوى الشفاء.



حديقة نباتية Pamplemousses
حديقة السير Seewoosagur Ramgoolam النباتية (التي يتم اختصارها أحيانًا إلى الحديقة النباتية SSR) ، والمعروفة باسم الحديقة النباتية Pamplemousses ، هي منطقة جذب سياحي شهيرة في Pamplemousses ، بالقرب من بورت لويس ، موريشيوس ، وأقدم النباتات حديقة في نصف الكرة الجنوبي. تشتهر الحديقة ببركة طويلة من زنابق الماء العملاقة (فيكتوريا أمازونيكا)، وقد شيدها بيير بويفر (1719 - 1786) لأول مرة في عام 1770، وتغطي مساحة حوالي 37 هكتارًا.



جراند باي
جراند باي (أو جراند باي) هي قرية ساحلية وشاطئ سياحي كبير في منطقة ريفيير دو ريمبارت في شمال موريشيوس. كان يُطلق على جراند باي ذات مرة اسم دي بوغارت زوندر أينت (خليج بلا نهاية) من قبل الهولنديين في القرن السابع عشر، وعند زيارة القرية من السهل فهم السبب. اليوم، منتجع مدينة جراند باي هي الوجهة الأكثر شعبية لقضاء العطلات في موريشيوس.



كاب مالهورو الكنيسة الحمراء
تشتهر هذه الكنيسة الكاثوليكية الرومانية بسقفها الأحمر المشرق الذي جعل من هذه القرية في كاب مالهيورو وجهة سياحية شهيرة جدًا. كاب Malheureux هي قرية صيد الأسماك التي تقع في الطرف الشمالي من موريشيوس. اسم يعني كيب سيئ الحظ بسبب كمية من حطام السفن على مر السنين على الرغم من أنك لا يمكن أن نعتقد أنه عندما تطل على المياه الفيروزية الهادئة إلى جزيرة كوين دي مير. موقع جدير بزيارة وامتصاص الأجواء المحلية، مع الإعجاب بالمناظر الخلابة ولا تنسى أن تأخذ الكاميرا.



متحف لافنتور دو سوكري للسكر
مرة واحدة شهوة بعد قدر الذهب، بقدر ما سعى بعد التوابل الهندية، حلوة على الحنك كما الحرير هو جولة عنق المرأة، وقد تمتعت السكر وجود غير عادية، وترك انطباعا عميقا على تاريخ وهوية موريشيوس. السفر من خلال المتحف، والتعرف على الزوار عن التاريخ متشابكة بعمق من السكر وموريشيوس، وكيف أنها أدت إلى كل مجتمع متناغم، يبتسم ومتعدد الثقافات هو عليه اليوم.



شاتو دي لاالعمل دوناليس
في قلب العقارات الطبيعية الرائعة، يدعوك شاتو دي لاالعمل دوناليس لاكتشاف نمط الحياة في موريشيوس القرن التاسع عشر... تم ترميم هذا القصر الكبير بشكل جميل ، والذي تم بناؤه في عام 1859 ، وقد استعاد كل روعته الأصلية ويعد بجولة مليئة بالمفاجآت عبر تاريخ الجزيرة.

من خلال دورة زيارة مذهلة ، "قصر في بيئة طبيعية" ينقل إلى رحلة استثنائية في قلب الحقبة الاستعمارية ، واكتشاف الأنشطة التي لا تزال تتم في مزارع السكر... في حين أن جميع الحدائق العقارية تكشف عن النباتات الاستوائية المزدهرة...
معلومات إضافية
الأماكن التي سوف تكتشف في هذه الجولة الشمالية الموجهة:

عاصمة موريشيوس، بورت لويس
الواجهة البحرية لكودان
قلعة فورت
بازار الصين تاون وبورت لويس
حديقة نباتية Pamplemousses
جراند باي
كاب مالهورو (الكنيسة الحمراء)
متحف لافنتور دو سوكري للسكر
شاتو دي لاالعمل دوناليس
سياسة الإلغاء
1. النقل من المطار، وجولات لمشاهدة المعالم السياحية واختيار وإسقاط فقط:
لن تتحمل جميع عمليات الإلغاء قبل 24 ساعة على الأقل من تاريخ الحجز أي رسوم جزائية. سنقوم برد كامل المبلغ * إذا كنت قد دفعت مقدما عبر موقعنا على الانترنت. لن نفرض عليك أي رسوم إضافية إذا تم إلغاء رحلتك أو تأخيرها أو إعادة جدولة يوم آخر. يرجى اطلاق النار علينا رسالة بالبريد الالكتروني على contact@taxiservicemauritius.com ما لا يقل عن 12 ساعة مقدما إذا كان هناك أي تغييرات في التوقيت إذا كان ذلك ممكنا.

نحن نعتمد على كرمك

2. الأنشطة والجولات
لن تتحمل جميع الإلغاءات التي تتم قبل 48 ساعة على الأقل من تاريخ الحجز أي رسوم جزائية. سيتم تطبيق رسوم إلغاء 100 إذا تم إلغاء الحجز في وقت متأخر عن 48 ساعة قبل النشاط.

** قد يتم تطبيق رسوم Paypal أثناء استرداد الأموال.
السعر والتوافر
هذا النشاط هو للأشخاص (1-99) العمر.
تحقق من تقويم التوفر لمعرفة أوقات البدء والعروض.
الأسعار هي لكل مركبة وليس للشخص الواحد.
تشمل الأسعار النقل ليوم كامل فقط.
لا يشمل السعر تذاكر الدخول إلى الأماكن والغداء.

81 في اليوم / لكل مركبة

التقييمات

0/5
التقييم
على أساس 0 استعراض
ممتاز
0
جيد جدا
0
متوسط
0
ضعيف
0
سيء
0
تظهر 1 - 0 0 في المجموع

اكتب تقييم

Created with Sketch.
من $ 81

التي نظمتها

Feras Shbair

عضو منذ: 2020

قد ترغب أيضا