from $ 47
Check Availability

Floating Markets Day Trip from Bangkok

Created with Sketch. Damnoen Saduak, Damnoen Saduak District, Ratchaburi 70130, Thailand
Not Rated

Duration

6 hours

Created with Sketch.

Cancellation

Up to 48 days

Created with Sketch.

Activity Time

7:10 AM

Created with Sketch.

Languages

English

Overview

Go beyond Bangkok city limits and gain a deeper understanding of life beyond the capital. As you explore the floating markets of Damnoen Saduak. Travel with a guide unpacks the secrets of these 19th-century canals built by King Rama IV. Over the course of this half-day trip, cruise past vendors selling freshly picked. They produce handmade sweets and interesting souvenirs.

HIGHLIGHTS

  • Half-day trip to the Damnoen Saduak floating markets from Bangkok.
  • Take an exhilarating ride in a traditional Thai long-tailed speedboat. Discover ancient canal ways built by King Rama IV in the 19th-century.
  • Explore the famous floating markets of Damneoen Saduak with your guide.
  • Marvel at the varied produce for sale at the markets and perhaps make a purchase or two.
  • Tour includes round-trip travel by air-conditioned coach from your Bangkok hotel (if option selected)

Included/Excluded

  • Inclusions:
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Local guide
  • Long-tail boat ride to Damnoen Saduak floating market
  • Include Hotel pickup and drop off if option chosen (selected hotels only)
  • Exclusions:
  • Gratuities
  • Food and drinks
  • Boat ride through the markets (optional extra, payable direct) unless option taken

Activity's Location

Created with Sketch. Damnoen Saduak, Damnoen Saduak District, Ratchaburi 70130, Thailand

FAQs

What To Expect
Meet your professional driver and local guide at your Bangkok hotel and travel in air-conditioned comfort to the Damnoen Saduak floating markets, built by King Rama IV in the 19th century. Your guide explains how this top attraction promotes trade outside Bangkok city limits and share stories about Thai cultures and traditions as you explore together. Before arriving at the market, stop at a coconut sugar farm to learn about the fabrication process and sample sweet candies. Once you arrive at Damnoen Saduak, transfer to a long-tailed speedboat for a thrilling ride through marshes lined with stilt houses en route to the markets. Your guide shares information and answers any questions you have about what you're seeing along the way. Comb through stalls of freshly picked produce, handmade sweets, and colorful souvenirs. Witness local traders going about their daily routines and purchase items to take home. You can opt to take a trip on a local boat (additional cost) through a network of canals for an even closer look at these unique markets. Once you’ve finished at the markets, cruise back to your air-conditioned coach for a drive through the salt fields of Samut Sakhon province. Travel back to your original departure point in Bangkok. Stop At: Coconut Sugar Farm Stop and see the fabrication process of coconut sugar, taste the natural candies. Enjoy the wild orchil presentation Duration: 40 Minutes Admission Ticket Included Pass By Salt Evaporation Pond Drive through the salt fields of Samut Sakhon province Admission Ticket Free Stop At Damnoen Saduak Floating Market Following a morning pickup from your Bangkok city hotel (except non-refundable rate) meet your guide and travel out by air-conditioned coach to the Damnoen Saduak floating markets. Located a 2-hour drive southwest of Bangkok, the markets sit on a canal waterway created by King Rama IV in the 19th century to promote trade and development outside the capital. Today, they’re widely considered one of Bangkok’s top attractions and offer valuable insight into traditional Thai culture and traditions. On arrival at Damnoen Saduak, hop aboard a long-tailed speedboat with your guide for an exciting ride through the marshes and stilt-houses to the markets. Once there, listen to a brief introduction from your guide and feel free to ask any questions you may have. Marvel at the colorful fruits, vegetables, sweets, meats and souvenirs on display and take time to capture the market scenery on camera. Watch the traders and customers going about their daily business on this bustling and vibrant part of the canal, and perhaps purchase some fruit or souvenirs for yourself (own expense). Take a ride on a local boat (optional extra, payable locally) through the maze of traditional canoes and soak up the market atmosphere out on the water. When your time at the Damnoen Saduak floating markets is up, cruise back to your coach and hop back aboard for the return journey to your Bangkok, where your tour will come to an end. Duration: 120 Minutes Admission Ticket Included
Additional Info
Confirmation will be received at time of booking Not wheelchair accessible You must provide your hotel details at time of booking, failure to do so may result in cancellation Minimum age is 4 years Please Note the longtail boat ride to Damnoen Saduak Floating Market will be 20-30 minutes You will have approximately 2 hours to spend at the market. Please allow 6 hours for the whole day. For Option without hotel pickup: All guests must make their way to the Narai Hotel, 222 Silom Road Bangkok and meet at the Tour East Desk for 06:45 AM. Please be aware that the bus will leave at 07:00 AM. Stroller accessible Infant seats available Not recommended for pregnant travelers Infants seats are available upon request Most travelers can participate This tour/activity will have a maximum of 99 travelers
Cancellation policy
cancel at least 48 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.
Price And Availability
This activity is for people (4-99) age.
Check availability calendar to see starting times & offers.
It starts from $47.11 for an adult.

Reviews

0/5
Not Rated
Based on 0 review
Excellent
0
Very Good
0
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
0
Showing 1 - 0 of 0 in total

Write a review

Created with Sketch.
from $ 47

Organized by

Feras Shbair

Member Since 2020

You might also like

from $ 47
تحقق من التوافر

رحلة يوم الى الأسواق العائمة من بانكوك

Created with Sketch. دامنوين سدواك السوق العائم، دامنوين سدواك، مقاطعة دامنوين سدواك، راتشابوري، تايلاند
التقييم

المدة

6 ساعات

Created with Sketch.

إلغاء

لا إلغاء

Created with Sketch.

وقت النشاط

7:10 صباحاً

Created with Sketch.

اللغات

إنجليزية

نظرة عامة

تجاوز حدود مدينة بانكوك واكتسب فهمًا أعمق للحياة خارج العاصمة. كما يمكنك استكشاف الأسواق العائمة من دامون Saduak. يُفرغ السفر مع دليل أسرار هذه القنوات التي بنيت من القرن التاسع عشر والتي بناها الملك راما الرابع. على مدى هذه الرحلة لمدة نصف يوم ، كروز الماضي البائعين بيع اختار حديثا. وهي تنتج الحلويات المصنوعة يدويا والهدايا التذكارية مثيرة للاهتمام.

إضاءات

  • رحلة لمدة نصف يوم إلى أسواق دامون سادواك العائمة من بانكوك.
  • يمكنك ركوب قارب سريع تايلاندي تقليدي طويل الذيل. اكتشف طرق القناة القديمة التي بناها الملك راما الرابع في القرن التاسع عشر.
  • استكشف الأسواق العائمة الشهيرة في دامون سدواك مع دليلك.
  • أعجوبة في المنتجات المتنوعة للبيع في الأسواق وربما جعل شراء أو اثنين.
  • تشمل الجولة السفر ذهابًا وإيابًا بواسطة مدرب مكيف من فندق بانكوك (إذا تم اختيار الخيار)

تشمل \ لا تشمل

  • الجولة تشمل الآتي:
  • سيارة مكيفة
  • دليل محلي
  • رحلة طويلة التيل قارب إلى سوق دامون Saduak العائمة
  • تضمين التقاط الفندق وإنزاله إذا تم اختيار الخيار (الفنادق المحددة فقط)
  • الجولة لا تشمل الآتي:
  • إكراميات
  • الوجبات والمشروبات
  • ركوب القارب عبر الأسواق (اختياري إضافي، يدفع مباشرة) ما لم يتم اتخاذ خيار

موقع النشاط

Created with Sketch. دامنوين سدواك السوق العائم، دامنوين سدواك، مقاطعة دامنوين سدواك، راتشابوري، تايلاند

أسئلة وأجوبة

ماذا تتوقع
تعرّف على سائقك المحترف ومرشدك المحلي في فندق بانكوك الخاص بك وسافر في راحة مكيفة الهواء إلى أسواق دامون سادواك العائمة، التي بناها الملك راما الرابع في القرن التاسع عشر. يشرح دليلك كيف أن هذا الجذب الأعلى يعزز التجارة خارج حدود مدينة بانكوك ومشاركة القصص حول الثقافات والتقاليد التايلاندية أثناء استكشافها معًا. قبل الوصول إلى السوق، توقف في مزرعة سكر جوز الهند للتعرف على عملية التصنيع وتذوق الحلوى الحلوة. بمجرد وصولك إلى دامون سدواك، يمكنك الانتقال إلى قارب سريع طويل الذيل لركوب مثير عبر الأهوار المبطنة بالمنازل ذات الركائز في الطريق إلى الأسواق. يشارك دليلك المعلومات ويجيب على أي أسئلة لديك حول ما تراه على طول الطريق. تمشيط من خلال أكشاك المنتجات الطازجة، والحلويات المصنوعة يدويا، والهدايا التذكارية الملونة. شاهد التجار المحليين يسيرون في روتينحياتهم اليومية وشراء العناصر لأخذها إلى المنزل. يمكنك اختيار القيام برحلة على متن قارب محلي (تكلفة إضافية) من خلال شبكة من القنوات لإلقاء نظرة فاحصة على هذه الأسواق الفريدة. بمجرد الانتهاء من العمل في الأسواق ، يمكنك العودة إلى مدربك المكيف للقيادة عبر حقول الملح في مقاطعة ساموت سخون. سافر إلى نقطة المغادرة الأصلية في بانكوك. توقف عند: جوز الهند السكر مزرعة وقف وانظر عملية تصنيع سكر جوز الهند، وتذوق الحلوى الطبيعية. تتمتع البرية orchil عرض مدة: 40 دقيقة تذكرة القبول المدرجة تمرير عن طريق الملح التبخر بركة محرك الأقراص من خلال حقول الملح من مقاطعة ساموت Sakhon الدخول مجانا تذكرة وقف في سوق دامون Saduak العائمة بعد بيك اب الصباح من الخاص بك فندق مدينة بانكوك (باستثناء السعر غير القابل للاسترداد) يفي بدليلك ويسافر بالحافلة المكيفة إلى أسواق دامون سادواك العائمة. تقع الأسواق على بعد ساعتين بالسيارة جنوب غرب بانكوك، وتقع على ممر مائي للقناة أنشأه الملك راما الرابع في القرن التاسع عشر لتعزيز التجارة والتنمية خارج العاصمة. اليوم، تعتبر على نطاق واسع واحدة من أفضل مناطق الجذب في بانكوك وتقدم نظرة قيمة في الثقافة والتقاليد التايلاندية التقليدية. عند الوصول إلى دامون سدواك، اقفز على متن قارب سريع طويل الذيل مع دليلك لركوب مثيرة عبر الأهوار والمنازل ذات الركائز إلى الأسواق. مرة واحدة هناك، والاستماع إلى مقدمة موجزة من دليلك ولا تتردد في طرح أي أسئلة قد تكون لديكم. استمتع بالفواكه الملونة والخضروات والحلويات واللحوم والهدايا التذكارية المعروضة وخذ بعض الوقت لالتقاط مشهد السوق على الكاميرا. مشاهدة التجار والعملاء الذهاب عن أعمالهم اليومية على هذا الجزء الصاخبة ونابضة بالحياة من القناة، وربما شراء بعض الفواكه أو الهدايا التذكارية لنفسك (حساب الخاصة). يمكنك ركوب قارب محلي (إضافي اختياري، يدفع محليًا) من خلال متاهة الزوارق التقليدية وامتصاص أجواء السوق على الماء. عندما وقتك في أسواق دامون Saduak العائمة هو ما يصل، كروز العودة إلى المدرب الخاص بك وهوب العودة على متن لرحلة العودة إلى بانكوك الخاص بك، حيث جولة الخاص بك سوف تأتي إلى نهايتها. المدة: 120 دقيقة تشمل تذكرة الدخول
معلومات إضافية
سيتم استلام تأكيد في وقت الحجز لا يمكن الوصول إلى كرسي متحرك يجب عليك تقديم تفاصيل الفندق الخاص بك في وقت الحجز، وعدم القيام بذلك قد يؤدي إلى إلغاء الحد الأدنى للعمر هو 4 سنوات يرجى ملاحظة ركوب القارب طويل الذيل إلى سوق دامون سدوياك العائمة سيكون 20-30 دقيقة سيكون لديك ما يقرب من 2 ساعة لقضاء في السوق. يرجى السماح 6 ساعات ليوم كامل. للخيار بدون التقاط الفندق: يجب على جميع الضيوف شق طريقهم إلى فندق Narai، 222 Silom Road بانكوك والاجتماع في مكتب الجولات السياحية الشرقية في الساعة 06:45 صباحًا. يرجى العلم أن الحافلة ستغادر في الساعة 07:00 صباحًا. عربات الأطفال يمكن الوصول إليها مقاعد الرضع المتاحة غير مستحسن للمسافرين الحوامل الرضع المقاعد متوفرة عند الطلب معظم المسافرين يمكن المشاركة في هذه الجولة / النشاط سيكون الحد الأقصى من المسافرين 99
سياسة الإلغاء
إلغاء قبل 48 ساعة على الأقل من تاريخ بدء التجربة.
السعر والتوافر
هذا النشاط هو للأشخاص (4-99) العمر.
التحقق من تقويم التوفر لمعرفة الأوقات والعروض
ويبدأ من 47.11 دولار للبالغين.

التقييمات

0/5
التقييم
على أساس 0 استعراض
ممتاز
0
جيد جدا
0
متوسط
0
ضعيف
0
سيء
0
تظهر 1 - 0 0 في المجموع

اكتب تقييم

Created with Sketch.
من $ 47

التي نظمتها

Feras Shbair

عضو منذ: 2020

قد ترغب أيضا